Diss Design// Photos & Images

One of the things that I failed to think about was the use of images other than the mages that I used within my original diss design, I could think of hundreds of examples about sexist ads from the 50s or that type pf era, but I wanted to make sure that I had a few more recent ones in order to make sure that I reinforced the idea that sexism is still very much alive but it is becoming more “smart”.  I have a few pages in which I have included images and I think the text and the images work really well together.

Image Edits – instead of using the images as they were I decided to conform to the stereotype even more and choose to have the women shown in a pin hue and the male counter parts shown in a blue, again this is another attempt to paint out a shocking obvious stereotype.

I have decided to add one or twofold bleed images in order to try and break up the text and it content bit more.

Author: jazmineireland

Aspiring designer from Aberystwyth, a country girl moved to the city in hopes to follow my career goals.

Leave a comment